October 13, 2004
-
Employee Quotes of the Week
Context: It's Monday. The women's bathroom is reverberating with the usual chit-chat. A colleague who bikes to work is changing. We're in the midst of a political discussion, when she suddenly stops dead:
"Omigawd! I've lost my bra. I'd better run out and make sure it's not lying in the entryway."
Response of my ebuddy colleague upon being informed (very much out-of-school) of the incident:
"I'm picturing the bra pinned to the hallway wall in a made-for-the-occasion corporate lost-n-found section with the prominent note: 'Is This Yours?'"
Comments (13)
*laugh* Sounds like something that would happen to me...
But...but...but...??? How?
bahaha, at least when i show up without a bra, it's becuase i forgot it at my actual house.
That brought on a big belly laugh here. How funny. Hope she found it. I'm imagining her leading an important meeting with no bra. hehe
ahhhhh...i never had to worry about that before because i never exercised. and now? heh...no problem-o.
(i still wanna read the pillow story)
oh that's a pickle for sure. *LOL*
I hate bras. Good thing I'm small chested. I can actually get away with comfy sports bras most of the time - unless a specific outfit requires a bra...
and then I complain about it the whole time I'm in it.
LOL! Worse, she could find it slung up like a hammock between cubicles, being used as a slingshot.
WAY too funny!
None of the gals here would be caught in that, erm, position...
I don't mind the blog within a blog at all. This issue (as well as many others up for debate in the current election rat race) is NOT a yes or no question. There as many solutions as there are people involved in the issues.
One of the issues I didn't address is one of my biggest concerns if I were to try to have children. My cancer was already forming when I was still in the womb.(they operated when I was just 9 months old)..to me that means either something happened during my development or that my DNA is coded to go haywire. Under no circumstances would I want to put myself OR the child through the hell that my mom and I went through.
What irks me is that most people are unwilling to step outside their little bubble of this thing we call life and choose to be intolerant of other ways of doing things.
It appears to me that the minority seems to be badgering the majority into submission or silence on a lot of issues. Apparently, it's not politically correct to give your opinion in less you KNOW you're in the right. What sense does that make? Some of the most religiously "upright and moral" are also some of the most intolerant I know.
anyhoo...I remember something about blogging within a blog.... *LOL*
so, I'll stop now.
Bwahahaha! That is completely something that could have happened to me.
Ask her how many (inopportune) times she has (in mixed company) flung a bra out of her commuter bag while looking for something else entirely.
Well, it couldn't happen to ME, 'cause I don't wear a bra. But I can laugh as heartily as anyone, male or female.
Funny!
Faith! Help me! I can't stop laughing!!!!!!!!!!!!! I mean wtf...! She lost her bra?! How did that happens... no really.... LMBO!!!
Comments are closed.